Five players in fight for lead

IT’S a bottleneck at the top of leaderboard in the The Advocate -Boag’s-Dowling McCarthy Tyres player of the year award after seven rounds.
Nanjing Night Net

FIRST VOTES: Penguin’s Randall Hardy was best afield against East Devonport. Picture: Katrina Docking.

Five players are within two votes of one another, but Wynyard ball-magnet Zane Murphy still occupies top spot despite not catching the eye of observers on the weekend.

Nipping at his heels is four-time reigning champion Josh Holland, of Latrobe.

“Dutchy” is just one vote behind Murphy after his best-afield effort in the Demons’ 37-point win against Smithton.

He was the catalyst in Latrobe’s midfield that ran riot in a dominant nine-goal-to-two third quarter.

Teammate Rodney Coghlan is a further vote back, along with Cats ruckman Sam Douglas and Ulverstone’s Simon Vanderfeen, who polled three votes in a losing side.

Penguin’s Randall Hardy earned his first votes for the season in a best-on-ground performance in the Blues’ thumping win over East Devonport.

Given the 117-point difference on the scoreboard, Penguin players understandably swept the votes, with James King and Jason Radford being awarded the minor honours.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

This entry was posted in 南京夜网龙凤. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.